Coaches Clinics

Submitted by njsiaa on Tue, 2018-08-07 15:57

 

Contact Bill Bruno at bbruno@njsiaa.org or Anne Marie Walters at awalters@njsiaa.org with questions regarding coaching clinics.

Contact Jack DuBois at jdubois@njsiaa.org with questions regarding Coaching Fundamentals and workshops (Legal One, Athletic Trainer, etc)

2018-2019 NJSCA / NJSIAA Coaching Clinics 

If a finalized clinic agenda/registration form is not yet available for clinics only, please use the Advanced Approval Clinic Registration Form to comply with your BOE advanced approval requirement. We will post registration forms as early as possible. For Coaching Fundamentals, you may use this generic registration form.

If you are registering for a clinic plus the NJSCA membership, please fill out the NJSCA Membership Application and submit with your clinic registration form. Additional information can be found here. NJSCA membership must be renewed annually.

For a printable list of all workshops and clinics, click here

NJSIAA/NJSCA Volleyball Coaches Clinic - Sunday, August 26, 2018

NJSIAA/NJSCA Bowling Coaches Clinic - Wednesday, September 26, 2018

NJSIAA/NJSCA Golf Coaches Clinic - Tuesday, October 30, 2018

NJSIAA/NJSCA Baseball Coaches Clinic - Friday, December 7, 2018 **UPDATED DATE**

NJSIAA/NJSCA Tennis Coaches Clinic - Friday, January 11, 2019

NJSIAA/NJSCA Track & Field / Cross Country Coaches Clinic - Friday, March 22, 2019

NJSIAA/NJSCA Wrestling Coaches Clinic - Friday, May 3, 2019

NEW JERSEY COACHES EDUCATION COURSE

NFHS Fundamentals of Coaching Course at NJSIAA office:

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

CPR / AED and Sports First Aid Course

Safe Sports Training, LLC:

TBA

NFHS Fundamentals of Coaching Courses held at member schools:

YOU MUST CALL THE CONTACTS LISTED BELOW TO REGISTER (NOT NJSIAA) - TBA

YOU MUST CALL THE CONTACTS LISTED BELOW TO REGISTER (NOT NJSIAA):

Coaching Fundamentals and CPR/AED courses held at RWJ Fitness in Scotch Plains, NJ.
Call or text Bob Taylor @ 908-875-4342 to register.

Monday, July 9, 2018:
Coaching Fundamentals @ 4pm ($75)
American Heart Association CPR/AED Course @ 6pm ($50)
American Heart Association First Aid @ 8pm ($50)

NJSIAA is a N.J. Dept. of Education Provider - Professional Development Credit Hours Earned at most clinics and workshops.