Officials Associations

If you are thinking of becoming an official in New Jersey, please see the steps outlined below.

  1. You must become affiliated with an official’s chapter for each sport you are interested in. Please visit one of the Chapters that is located in your area below.
  2. Once you are affiliated with the chapter, you must register with the NJSIAA. Your new chapter will provide you with information on how to register with us.

Good luck and hope to see you at the games.
NJSIAA Staff

 

Baseball & Softball Chapters

UANJ – Secretary - Vinny Smith - vinny5317@yahoo.com

Atlantic County Umpires – https://www.acuaumpires.org – https://www.instagram.com/acua_umpires/

Bergen County Umpires – https://www.bcua.info

Delaware Valley Umpires – https://www.dvuainc.org

Hudson County Umpires – https://hudsoncountyumpires.org

NJ State Umpires – https://njsbua.teampages.com/

NJ State Federation – https://www.njsfu.org   https://www.facebook.com/njsfu.umpire/

Northeast #2 (Softball Only) – https://www.usasoftballnjdistrict2.com/

Raritan Valley Umpires – http://rvua.info/

Shore Umpires – http://shoreumpires.org/wp/

Skyland Umpires – https://www.skyland-umpires-association.org/

South Jersey Umpires – http://www.sjumps.com/

Tri County Umpires – Secretary - Tom McCarville - TJMC8@aol.com

UUASNJ – https://uuasnjumpires.com/

West Chapter #5 (Softball Only) – https://sites.google.com/view/wc5softball/home

 

Basketball Chapters

Camden IAABO Board 34 – https://www.board34.com/

Central IAABO Board 193 – http://iaaboboard193.com/

Central East – https://www.leaguelineup.com/welcome.asp?url=cejbo

Central North Basketball – https://www.leaguelineup.com/welcome.asp?url=cnboa

Cum-Cape IAABO Board 196 – Secretary - Joe Rossi - joerossi61@comcast.net

North Jersey IAABO Board 33  http://www.board33.org/index.htm

Northwest IAABO Board 168 – https://www.iaabo168.org

Shore IAABO Board 194 – http://www.shoreboard194.org/

West Chapter #5 – Secretary - Marie Peacock - h1mm5r@msn.com

 

Cross Country Chapters

Capital – Secretary - Joanne Doyle - joannejdoyle@gmail.com

Central – Secretary - Eva Kushner - beachquen1@aol.com

Northeast – Secretary - Corinne DiStaso - cdistaso@verizon.net

Northwest – Secretary - Sherri Byrnes - sbyrnesdhs@hotmail.com

Shore – https://www.shoretrackofficials.com/

Southern – https://njtfoasouthern.weebly.com/

Southern Bayshore – Secretary - Erland Chau - ec0917@comcast.net – http://southernbayshore.apps-1and1.com/

 

Fencing Chapters

NJ Interscholastic – https://sites.google.com/site/njifa2/about-us

 

Field Hockey Chapters

Central – Secretary - Lisa McCarthy - mccarthy@tcnj.edu

Northeast #2 – http://www.nechapter2njfh.com

Northwest #1 – Secretary - Barbara Girz - bagirz50@gmail.com

Shore #4 – Secretary - Janet Laing - lyneebug@aol.com

Skyland – Secretary - Genya Pantuso - genyapan@msn.com

West Chapter #5 – https://wc5fieldhockey.org/

 

Football Chapters

Central Jersey – https://www.njfoa-central.org/

North Jersey – https://www.njfoa-north.org

Shore – www.njfoashore.com

South Jersey – https://www.njfoa-south.org/

 

Gymnastics Chapters

Central – Secretary - Mandy DiNuzzo - manderoo42@yahoo.com

Northeast #2 – Secretary - Cheryl Gambuti - Gbuti@aol.com

Shore #4 – Secretary - Robin Florio – birdflo@aol.com

West Chapter #5 – Secretary - Barbara Wallace - bwallace311@gmail.com

 

Ice Hockey Chapters

NIHOA-Metro – https://nihoametro.com

NIHOA-South – https://nihoa.tripod.com/nihoawebsite/index.html

 

Lacrosse Chapters (Boys)

New Jersey Interscholastic – https://njiloa.org/

 

Lacrosse Chapters (Girls)

Central Chapter #3 – http://www.cj3lax.com/

Northeast Chapter #2 – https://www.nec2glax.com/

Shore Chapter – Secretary - Tony Valenziano - valenzianoWLOA@aol.com

West Chapter #5 – https://wc5laxofficials.weebly.com

 

Skiing Chapters

NJ Interscholastic – Secretary - Janet Meisner - janetemeisner@gmail.com

 

Soccer Chapters

Atlantic-Cape-Cumberland – Secretary - Joseph L. Rossi - joerossi61@comcast.net

Bergen County – http://www.bcsoa.org/

Central Jersey – Secretary - Joe Eldridge - jdeldridge58@gmail.com

Passaic-Sussex – Secretary - Wayne Oakley - oakman3726@optonline.net

Raritan Valley – http://www.rvsoa.net/

School and College – https://www.schoolandcollegeofficialsassociation.org/

Shore – https://www.ssoa.org/

South Jersey – http://sjsoa.net/

 

Swimming Chapters

Central Jersey – Secretary - Paul Welsh - paul_welsh@gbtpa.com

Coastal – Secretary - Phil Heery - dr.phil@comcast.net

North – Secretary - Jack Iliff - jiliffsports@gmail.com

Shore – Secretary - Crystal Ecke - crystaljahn23@gmail.com

South – Secretary - Linda DuBois - lnddbs@gmail.com

 

Tennis Chapters

NJHSTOA - http://njhstoa.com/

 

Track & Field Chapters

Capital – Secretary - Joanne Doyle - joannejdoyle@gmail.com

Central – Secretary - Eva Kushner - beachquen1@aol.com

Northeast – Secretary - Corinne DiStaso - cdistaso@verizon.net

Northwest – Secretary - Sherri Byrnes - sbyrnesdhs@hotmail.com

Shore – https://www.shoretrackofficials.com/

Southern – https://njtfoasouthern.weebly.com/

Southern Bayshore – Secretary - Erland Chau - ec0917@comcast.net – http://southernbayshore.apps-1and1.com/

 

Volleyball Chapters

Central – http://cjvoa.org/

Northeast #2 – http://ne2volleyball.com/

South Jersey – https://njvboasouth.weebly.com/

 

Wrestling Chapters

NJWOA  http://www.njwoa.net/index.html

NJWOA-Central – Secretary - Carlo Socio - csocio71@gmail.com

NJWOA-Northeast – Secretary - Charles Bartlett - cbartlett327@hotmail.com

NJWOA-Northwest – Secretary - Frank Mull - mullfc@aol.com

NJWOA-Shore – Secretary - Doug Placa - placa25@aol.com

NJWOA-Southern – Secretary - Justin Lazzery - jlazzery@vt.edu

NJWOA-Southern Shore – Secretary - Jim Hague - jhague@vineland.org

NJWOA-Union-Essex – Secretary - Ron Jones - ronjones25@gmail.com