



NEW JERSEY STATE INTERSCHOLASTIC ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION

ICE HOCKEY

Championship History 1976-2025

1161 Route 130 North Robbinsville, NJ 08691 609-259-2776 www.njsiaa.org

Updated: March 2025



NEW JERSEY STATE INTERSCHOLASTIC ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION

TABLE OF CONTENTS

STATE CHAMPIONS	3
Most State Titles (2+), Most Consecutive State Titles	7
GIRLS ICE HOCKEY STATE CHAMPIONS	8

NOTES

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, State Championships were not held in 2021.

The New Jersey State Interscholastic Athletic Association strives to make each sport's Championship History and Record Book an accurate and comprehensive resource. If you have information you believe should be included in these records (additions, deletions or corrections), it may be submitted by e-mail to Dena Maggio at dmaggio@njsiaa.org. Please provide supporting data/documentation with your submission. Appropriate documentation shall include, but is not limited to, the following: copies of scorebooks or game/season statistical summaries, copies of yearbooks, and copies of newspaper clippings. All information must be complete for consideration. Submissions completed by a coach or school administrator are preferred. Before any mark is added to the record book, it must be independently verified by the NJSIAA staff. If the information cannot be independently verified, it will not be included.

Championship History is updated on a seasonal basis when possible.



State Champions (1976-1994)

Year	State Champion	Runner-Up	
1976	Brick Township	Chatham Township	
1977	Brick Township	Livingston	
1978	West Essex	Livingston	
1979	Brick Township	Seton Hall Prep	
1980	Livingston	Brick Township	
1981	Montclair	Brick Township	
1982	Livingston	Montclair	
1983	Christian Brothers	Seton Hall Prep	
1984	St. Joseph's (Montvale)	Brick Township	
1985	St. Joseph's (Montvale)	Brick Township	
1986	Brick Township	Delbarton	
1987	Montclair	Delbarton	
1988	Montclair	St. Joseph's (Montvale)	
1989	Delbarton / St. Joseph's (Montvale) - co-champions (no game – measles epidemic)		
1990	Brick Township	Montclair	
1991	St. Joseph's (Montvale)	Delbarton	
1992	Delbarton	St. Joseph's (Montvale)	
1993	Toms River North	Delbarton	
1994	Christian Brothers	Don Bosco	



State Champions continued

Year	Group	State Champion	Runner-Up
	Public	Montclair	Chatham
1995	Parochial	Christian Brothers	Delbarton
	Overall	Christian Brothers	Montclair
1996	Public	Brick Township	Chatham
	Parochial	Christian Brothers	Seton Hall Prep
	Overall	Christian Brothers	Brick Township
	Public	Brick Township	Brick Memorial
1997	Parochial	Seton Hall Prep	Delbarton
	Overall	Brick Township	Seton Hall Prep
	Public	Brick Township	Montclair
1998	Parochial	Seton Hall Prep	Delbarton
	Overall	Seton Hall Prep	Brick Township
	Public	Brick Township	Randolph
1999	Parochial	Seton Hall Prep	Delbarton
	Overall	Seton Hall Prep	Brick Township
	Public	Bayonne	Summit
2000	Parochial	Hudson Catholic	Seton Hall Prep
	Overall	Hudson Catholic	Bayonne
	Public	Clifton	Bayonne
2001	Parochial	Bergen Catholic	Christian Brothers
	Overall	Bergen Catholic	Clifton
	Public	Brick Township	Randolph
2002	Parochial	Delbarton	Seton Hall Prep
	Overall	Delbarton	Brick Township
	Public	Randolph	Brick Memorial
2003	Parochial	Bergen Catholic	Seton Hall Prep
	Overall	Bergen Catholic	Randolph
	Public	West Essex	Ridge
2004	Parochial	Seton Hall Prep	St. Peter's Prep
	Overall	Seton Hall Prep	West Essex
2005	Public	Morris Knolls	Randolph
2005	Non-Public	Christian Brothers	Delbarton
2005	Public	Randolph	Montgomery
2006	Non-Public	Delbarton	Seton Hall Prep



State Champions continued

Year	Group	State Champion	Runner-Up
	Public	Randolph	Bridgewater-Raritan
2007	Non-Public	St. Augustine Prep	St. Peter's Prep
2008	Public A	Ridge	Watchung Hills
	Public B	Kinnelon	Jefferson Twp.
	Non-Public	Delbarton	St. Augustine Prep
	Public A	Randolph	Ridge
2009	Public B	Ramsey	Kinnelon
	Non-Public	Delbarton	Christian Brothers
	Public A	Toms River South	Randolph
2010	Public B	West Essex	Hopewell Valley
	Non-Public	Delbarton	Gloucester Catholic
	Public A	Randolph	Montgomery
2011	Public B	Chatham	Middletown South
	Non-Public	Delbarton	St. Augustine Prep
	Public A	Randolph	Morristown
2012	Public B	Summit	Tenafly
	Non-Public	Delbarton	Christian Brothers
	Public A	Randolph	Bridgewater-Raritan
2013	Public B	Chatham	Morristown
	Non-Public	Delbarton	Don Bosco
	Public A Morris Knolls		Bridgewater-Raritan
2014	Public B	Morristown	Ramsey
	Non-Public	Christian Brothers and Morris	stown Beard (co-championss)
	Public A	Randolph	Howell
2015	Public B	Middletown North	Ramsey
	Non-Public	Christian Brothers	Delbarton
	Public A	Morristown	Randolph
2016	Public B	Ramsey	Glen Rock
	Non-Public	Delbarton	Christian Brothers
	Public A	Ridge	Watchung Hills
2017	Public B	Glen Rock	Wall Township
	Non-Public	Delbarton	Don Bosco
	Public A	Hunterdon Central	Woodbridge/Colonia
2010	Public B	Northern Highlands	Randolph
2018	Public C	Summit	Chatham
	Non-Public	Delbarton	Don Bosco



State Champions continued

Year	Group	State Champion	Runner-Up
2019	Public A	Morris Knolls/Hills	Hillsborough
	Public B	Ridge	Randolph
	Public C	Summit	Chatham
	Non-Public	Don Bosco	Delbarton
	Public A	Morris Knolls/Hills	Montclair
2020	Public B	Randolph	Ridge
2020	Public C	Summit	Ramsey
	Non-Public	Christian Brothers	Don Bosco
2021	State Championships not held due to COVID-19 pandemic		
	Public A	Ridge	Livingston
2022	Public B	Northern Highlands	Middletown North
2022	Public C	Governor Livingston/New Providence	Morris Knolls/Hills
	Non-Public	Christian Brothers	Delbarton
	Public A	Ridge	Hillsborough
2022	Public B	Middletown North	Chatham
2023	Public C	Governor Livingston/New Providence	Woodbridge/Colonia
	Non-Public	St. Augustine Prep	Delbarton
	Public	Northern Highlands	Manalapan
2024*	Public Co-Op	Morris Knolls	Governor Livingston
	Non-Public	St. Augustine Prep	Don Bosco Prep
	Public	Westfield	Ridgewood
2025	Public Co-Op	Kinnelon-Jefferson-Sparta	Marlboro-Holmdel
	Non-Public	Delbarton	Christian Brothers

*In 2024, classifications were changed to 3 groups- Public, Public Co-Op, and Non-Public.



Most State Titles (2+)

No. School

- 15 Delbarton
- 10 Brick Township
- 9 Christian Brothers
- 9 Randolph
- 5 Ridge
- 4 Montclair
- 4 Ridge
- 4 Seton Hall Prep
- 4 St. Joseph's (Montvale)
- 4 Summit
- 3 Morris Knolls-Morris Hills (co-op)
- 3 Northern Highlands
- 3 St. Augustine Prep
- 3 West Essex

No. School

- 2 Bergen Catholic
- 2 Chatham
- 2 Governor Livingston-New Providence (co-op)
- 2 Livingston
- 2 Middletown North
- 2 Morris Knolls
- 2 Morristown
- 2 Ramsey

Most Consecutive State Titles

No.	School	Years
6	Delbarton	2008-2013
3	Chatham	2011-2013
3	Christian Brothers	1994-1996
3	Delbarton	2016-2018
3	Randolph	2011-2013
3	Summit	2018-2020
2	Brick Township	1976-1977
2	Governor Livingston	2022-2023
2	Montclair	1987-1988
2	Morris Knolls/Hills	2018-2019
2	Randolph	2006-2007
2	Ridge	2022-2023
2	Seton Hall Prep	1998-1999
2	St. Augustine Prep	2023-2024
2	St. Joseph's (Montvale)	1984-1985

CHAMPIONSHIP HISTORY

State Champions

Year	State Champion	Runner-Up
2022	Morristown Beard	Princeton Day
2023	Morristown Beard	Pingry
2024	Pingry	Immaculate Heart
2025	Princeton Day	Immaculate Heart