











NEW JERSEY STATE INTERSCHOLASTIC ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION

GIRLS LACROSSE

Championship History 1976-2024

1161 Route 130 North Robbinsville, NJ 08691 609-259-2776 **www.njsiaa.org**

Updated: June 2024



NEW JERSEY STATE INTERSCHOLASTIC ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION

TABLE OF CONTENTS

STATE CHAMPIONS3Most State Titles, Most Consecutive State Titles6TOURNAMENT OF CHAMPIONS7Most TOC Titles7

NOTES

Beginning in 2007, four state champions would be crowned – one for each group.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, State Championships were not held in 2020.
In 2021, Non-Public Groups A and B were added.
2021-2022 was the last year for Tournament of Champions events.

The New Jersey State Interscholastic Athletic Association strives to make each sport's Championship History and Record Book an accurate and comprehensive resource. If you have information you believe should be included in these records (additions, deletions or corrections), it may be submitted by e-mail to Dena Maggio at dmaggio@njsiaa.org. Please provide supporting data/documentation with your submission. Appropriate documentation shall include, but is not limited to, the following: copies of scorebooks or game/season statistical summaries, copies of yearbooks, and copies of newspaper clippings. All information must be complete for consideration. Submissions completed by a coach or school administrator are preferred. Before any mark is added to the record book, it must be independently verified by the NJSIAA staff. If the information cannot be independently verified, it will not be included.

Championship History is updated on a seasonal basis when possible.

CHAMPIONSHIP HISTORY AND RECORD BOOK

State Champions

Year	State Champion	Runner-Up
1976	Collingswood	Moorestown Friends
1977	Collingswood	Moorestown
1978	Moorestown	Cherry Hill East
1979	Collingswood	Moorestown Friends
1980	Moorestown Friends	Moorestown
1981	Lenape	Collingswood
1982	Collingswood	Moorestown
1983	Moorestown	Princeton
1984	Montville	Moorestown Friends
1985	Princeton	Moorestown
1986	Summit	Cinnaminson
1987	Moorestown	Montville Township
1988	Moorestown	Montville Township
1989	Shawnee	Moorestown
1990	Moorestown	Shawnee
1991	Moorestown	Shawnee
1992	Shawnee	Moorestown
1993	Shawnee	Summit
1994	Shawnee	Lenape
1995	Moorestown	Columbia
1996	Shawnee	Lenape
1997	Shawnee	Hunterdon Central
1998	Shawnee	Moorestown
1999	Summit	Moorestown
2000	Moorestown	West Essex
2001	Moorestown	Shawnee
2002	Moorestown	Shawnee
2003	Moorestown	West Essex
2004	Moorestown	Holy Cross
2005	Moorestown	Oak Knoll
2006	Moorestown	Shore Regional

Beginning in 2007, four state champions would be crowned - one for each group.

CHAMPIONSHIP HISTORY AND RECORD BOOK

State Champions continued

Year	Group	State Champion	Runner-Up
	IV	Lenape	Montclair
2007	Ш	Moorestown	West Morris Central
	II	West Morris Mendham	Hopewell
	I	Shore Regional	Mountain Lakes
2008	IV	Cherokee	Bridgewater-Raritan
	III	Moorestown	West Morris Central
	П	West Morris Mendham	Hopewell
	I	Chatham	Shore Regional
	IV	Bridgewater-Raritan	Washington Township
	III	Moorestown	Ridgewood
2009	II	West Essex	Hopewell
	I	Mountain Lakes	Shore Regional
	IV	Ridgewood	Cherokee
	III	West Morris Mendham	Shawnee
2010	II	Chatham	Rumson-Fair Haven
-	I	Oak Knoll	Glen Ridge
	IV	Ridgewood	Washington Township
	111	Moorestown	West Morris Mendham
2011	II	Chatham	Rumson-Fair Haven
	I	Glen Ridge	Pingry
	IV	Ridgewood	Clearview
-	111	Moorestown	West Morris Mendham
2012	II	Chatham	Red Bank Catholic
	I	Glen Ridge	Pingry
	IV	Shawnee	Ridgewood
	III	Moorestown	West Morris Mendham
2013	11	Summit	Allentown
-	I	Oak Knoll	Mountain Lakes
	IV	Lenape	Ridge
-	III	Moorestown	West Morris Mendham
2014	II	Summit	Red Bank Catholic
	I	Mountain Lakes	Oak Knoll
	IV	Ridgewood	Lenape
-	III	Moorestown	Morristown
2015	II	Summit	Rumson-Fair Haven
	I	Oak Knoll	Shore Regional

CHAMPIONSHIP HISTORY AND RECORD BOOK

State Champions continued

Year	Group	State Champion	Runner-Up
	IV	Ridgewood	Shawnee
2016	III	Summit	Moorestown
	II	Rumson-Fair Haven	Bernards
	I	Oak Knoll	Shore Regional
2017	IV	Bridgewater-Raritan	Eastern
	III	Summit	Moorestown
	II	Bernards	Haddonfield
	I	Oak Knoll	Middle Township
	IV	Ridgewood	Clearview
	III	Moorestown	Summit
2018	II	Haddonfield	Sparta
	I	Oak Knoll	Pingry
	IV	Ridgewood	Eastern
	III	Moorestown	West Morris Mendham
2019	II	Haddonfield	Madison
	I	Oak Knoll	Pingry
2020		Tournament cancelled due t	o COVID-19
	IV	Cherokee	Westfield
	III	Moorestown	Chatham
2024*	II	Rumson-Fair Haven	Summit
2021*	I	Haddonfield	Glen Ridge
	Non-Public A	Oak Knoll	Immaculate Heart
	Non-Public B	Trinity Hall	Montclair Kimberley
	IV	Morristown	Lenape
	III	Chatham	Moorestown
2022	II	Summit	Manasquan
2022	I	Haddonfield	Mountain Lakes
	Non-Public A	Oak Knoll	Pingry
	Non-Public B	Princeton Day	Holy Spirit
	IV	Ridgewood	Kingsway
	III	Chatham	Shawnee
	II	Summit	Haddonfield
2023	I	Rumson-Fair Haven	Mountain Lakes
	Non-Public A	Oak Knoll	Pingry
	Non-Public B	Montclair Kimberley	Holy Spirit

*In 2021, Non-Public Groups A and B were added.

CHAMPIONSHIP HISTORY AND RECORD BOOK

State Champions continued

Year	Group	State Champion	Runner-Up
2024	IV	Morristown	Kingsway
	III	Chatham	Moorestown
	П	Summit	Haddonfield
	I	Glen Ridge	Mountain Lakes
	Non-Public A	Oak Knoll	Pingry
	Non-Public B	Montclair Kimberley	Holy Spirit

CHAMPIONSHIP HISTORY AND RECORD BO

CHAMPIONSHIP HISTORY AND RECORD BOOK

Most State Titles (2+)

- No. School
- 25 Moorestown
- 11 Oak Knoll
- 10 Summit
- 8 Ridgewood
- 8 Shawnee
- 7 Chatham
- 4 Collingswood
- 4 Haddonfield
- 3 Glen Ridge
- 3 Lenape
- 3 Rumson-Fair Haven
- 3 West Morris Mendham
- 2 Bridgewater-Raritan
- 2 Cherokee
- 2 Montclair Kimberley
- 2 Morristown
- 2 Mountain Lakes

Most Consecutive State Titles

No.	School	Years
10	Moorestown	2000-2009
9	Oak Knoll	2015-19, 2021-2024
5	Moorestown	2011-2015
5	Summit	2013-2017
4	Haddonfield	2018-2022
3	Chatham	2010-2012, 2022-2024
3	Moorestown	2018-2021
3	Ridgewood	2010-2012
3	Shawnee	1991-1994 <i>,</i> 1996-1998
3	Summit	2022-2024
2	Collingswood	1975-1977
2	Glen Ridge	2011-2012
2	Montclair Kimberley	2023-2024
2	Moorestown	1987-1988, 1990-1991, 2018-2019
2	Ridgewood	2015-2016, 2018-2019
2	West Morris Mendham	2007-2008

CHAMPIONSHIP HISTORY AND RECORD BOOK

Tournament of Champions

Year	Winner	Runner-Up
2007	Moorestown	West Morris Mendham
2008	Moorestown	Chatham
2009	Moorestown	Mountain Lakes
2010	Ridgewood	West Morris Mendham
2011	Ridgewood	Moorestown
2012	Moorestown	Chatham
2013	Moorestown	Shawnee
2014	Moorestown	Summit
2015	Oak Knoll	Summit
2016	Summit	Ridgewood
2017	Bridgewater-Raritan	Oak Knoll
2018	Moorestown	Ridgewood
2019	Oak Knoll	Moorestown
2020	Tournament cancelled due to COVID-19	
2021	Oak Knoll	Moorestown
2022	Summit	Oak Knoll

2021-2022 was the last year for Tournament of Champions events.

Most Tournament of Champions Titles

- No. School
- 7 Moorestown
- 3 Oak Knoll
- 2 Ridgewood
- 2 Summit
- 1 Bridgewater-Raritan