ShopRite Cup

Submitted by njsiaa on Tue, 2018-08-07 16:40

What is the ShopRite Cup?

Six cups (one per group) are awarded at the conclusion of competition for Fall, Winter and Spring based on most points earned during state championship competition. (General Classification is used to determine school’s group for this competition.)  The ShopRite Cup is presented at the annual NJSIAA Hall of Fame program in December at the Hamilton Manor.  The NJSIAA wishes to thank ShopRite for sponsoring this award since 2004. Click on links below to see past winners.

(Picture: ShopRite Cup school winners from the 2016-2017 school year. From left to right:, ShopRite representatives- Courtney Tecza and Diane McCurdyLefteris Banos of Haddonfield HS (Group II winner), Anthony Minnella of West Essex HS (Group III winner), Jen Fleury of Villa Walsh Academy (Non-Public B winner), Vito Chiaravalloti of Christian Brothers Academy (Non-Public A winner), Harry Chebookjian of Shore Regional HS (Group I winner), Richard Shello of Ridge HS (Group IV winner),and NJSIAA Assistant Director, Jack DuBois. 


Fifteenth Annual Standings - 2018

Fourteenth Annual Standings - 2017

Thirteenth Annual Standings - 2016

Twelfth Annual ShopRite Cup-2015

Eleventh Annual ShopRite Cup - 2014

Tenth Annual ShopRite Cup - 2013

Ninth Annual ShopRite Cup - 2012

Eighth Annual ShopRite Cup - 2011

Seventh Annual ShopRite Cup - 2010

Sixth Annual ShopRite Cup - 2009

Fifth Annual ShopRite Cup - 2008

Fourth Annual ShopRite Cup - 2007

Third Annual ShopRite Cup-2006