Coaches Clinics

Submitted by njsiaa on Mon, 2012-10-08 09:29

Contact Bill Bruno at [email protected] or Anne Marie Walters at [email protected] with questions regarding coaching clinics. Contact Jack DuBois at [email protected] with questions regarding Coaching Fundamentals and workshops (Legal One, Athletic Trainer, etc)
 
2017-2018 NJSCA / NJSIAA Coaching Clinics 
If a finalized clinic agenda/registration form is not yet available for clinics only, please use the Advanced Approval Clinic Registration Form to comply with your BOE advanced approval requirement. We will post registration forms as early as possible. For Coaching Fundamentals, you may use this generic registration form.
 
If you are registering for a clinic plus the NJSCA membership, please fill out the NJSCA Membership Application and submit with your clinic registration form. Additional information can be found here. NJSCA membership must be renewed annually.
 
For a printable list of all workshops and clinics, click here.
 
NJSIAA/DAANJ Athletic Directors Course - Wednesday, August 16, 2017
 
NJSIAA/NJSCA Volleyball Coaches Clinic - Sunday, August 27, 2017
 
NJSIAA/NJSCA Bowling Coaches Clinic - Wednesday, September 27, 2017

NJSIAA/NJSCA Golf Coaches Clinic - Monday, November 13, 2017
 
NJSIAA/NJSCA Tennis Coaches Clinic - Friday, January 12, 2018

NJSIAA/NJSCA Baseball Coaches Clinic - Thursday, January 11, 2018
 
NJSIAA/NJSCA Track & Field / Cross Country Coaches Clinic - Friday, March 23, 2018
 
NJSIAA/NJSCA Wrestling Coaches Clinic - Friday, May 4, 2018
 
NEW JERSEY COACHES EDUCATION COURSE
NFHS Fundamentals of Coaching Course at NJSIAA office:

Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
 
 
CPR / AED and Sports First Aid Course
Safe Sports Training, LLC:

TBA
 
 
NFHS Fundamentals of Coaching Courses held at member schools:
YOU MUST CALL THE CONTACTS LISTED BELOW TO REGISTER (NOT NJSIAA) -
TBA
 
YOU MUST CALL THE CONTACTS LISTED BELOW TO REGISTER (NOT NJSIAA):
Coaching Fundamentals and CPR/AED courses held at RWJ Fitness in Scotch Plains, NJ.
Call or text Bob Taylor @ 908-875-4342 to register.

Monday, May 14, 2018:
Coaching Fundamentals @ 4pm ($75)
American Heart Association CPR/AED Course @ 6pm ($50)
American Heart Association First Aid @ 8pm ($50)
 
NJSIAA is a N.J. Dept. of Education Provider - Professional Development Credit Hours Earned at most clinics and workshops.